Policy Committees

Policy Committees


The PLSA's Policy Board is supported by four Policy Committees it can delegate work to and seek advice from. The committees are aligned to the current regulatory regimes: Defined Benefit, Local Authority, Defined Contribution and Master Trust pensions. 

Each committee meets three times a year and is chaired by a Policy Board representative. In appointing committee members we seek subject expertise, representation from key membership groups and, to a lesser extent, some experience of involvement with PLSA policy work. 

Defined Benefit Committee

Anna Rogers,  ARC  /  Carol Young [Chair], RBS  /  Ed Francis, Willis Towers Watson  /  Jackie Peel, Mars  /  Karen Jones, Aviva  /  Kate Yates, Plumbing Pensions  /  Peter Flanagan, DHL  /  Rob Orr, SAUL  /  Richard Law-Deeks, Royal Mail.

Defined contribution committee

Brian Henderson,  Mercer  /  Dermot Courtier, Kingfisher Pension Scheme  /  Francois Barker, Eversheds Sutherland  /  Joanne Fairburn, M&S  /  Julie Richards, Wargreen Boots Alliance  /  Laura Myers [Chair], LCP  /  Nim Maradas, Pearson Pension Scheme  /  Sue Nimmo, Warburtons.

Local Authority Committee

David Murphy, Northern Ireland Local Government Officers’ Superannuation Committee  /  Dawn Turner, Brunel [observer] / Miller, Greater Manchester Pension Fund  /  John Burns, Lothian Pension Fund  /  Kevin McDonald, Essex Pension Fund  /  Neil Mason, Surrey CC  /  Nicola Mark [Chair], Norfolk County Council  /  Phil Triggs, Westminster City Council  /  Philip Latham, Clwyd Pension Fund / Flintshire County Council  /  Rachel Brothwood, West Midlands Pension Fund  /  Richard McIndoe, Strathclyde Pension Fund / Robert Branagh, LPFA [observer].

Master trust committee

Amy Mankelow, NOW:Pensions  /  Colin Clarke, The Legal and General Workplace Master Trust  /  David Bird, LifeSight  /  Elspeth McKinnon, The Cheviot Trust  /  Gregg McClymont [Chair], The People’s Pension  /  Ken Anderson, National Pension Trust  /  Michael Watkins, Smart Pension  /  Mike Ramsey, TPT Retirement Solutions  /  Philip Parkinson, The Mercer Master Trust  /  Zoe Alexander, NEST.