Previous page

Investment Conference 2021 | 8-12 March | Online

Speakers from 2020 included

Investment Conference 2021 | 8-12 March | Online

2020 Speakers

Nico Aspinall

Chief Investment Officer, The People's Pension

Jamie Bartlett

Journalist and author

Fred Berry

Head of Investment Consultancy, The Pensions Regulator

Edward Bonham Carter

Vice Chair, Jupiter Fund Management

Roger Boulton

Investment Committee Chair, Church of England Pensions Board

Richard Butcher

Chair, PLSA; Managing Director, PTL

Fulvio Capurso

Senior Adviser, Private finance resource mobilisation, Department for International Development

Hasan Cerhozi

Head of Climate Products, Vigeo Eiris

Andrew Cole

Trustee, Credit Agricole CIB Deferred Pension Scheme

Samuel Condry

Policy Lead: Standards, PLSA

George Currie

Policy Lead: Lifetime Savings, PLSA

Joe Dabrowski

Head of DB, LGPS and Standards, PLSA

Dana Day

Director, Cardano

Emma Douglas

Chair, PLSA Policy Board; Head of DC, LGIM

Mark Dunne

Editor, Portfolio Institutional

Anthony Eames

Vice President, Director of Responsible Investment Strategy, Calvert

Caroline Escott

Senior Policy Lead: Investment and Stewardship, PLSA

David Farrar

Senior Policy Manager, Investment and Governance, DWP

Fabiana Fedeli

Global Head of Fundamental Equities, Robeco

Wayne Fitzgibbon

Chief Investment Officer, Mercer

Daniel Gerring

Head of Pensions, Travers Smith; D&I Advisory Board, PLSA

Jo Hall

Policy Adviser: DB & LGPS, PLSA

Toddington Harper

CEO, GridServe

Alyshia Harrington-Clark

Policy Lead: DC, PLSA

Alison Hatcher

Board Director, PLSA; Global Head of Pensions Client Strategy, HSBC

Brian Henderson

Director of Consulting, Mercer

David Hickey

Portfolio Manager and ESG Lead, Lothian Pension Fund

Vishal Hindocha

Director of Investment Solutions, MFS Investment Management

Chris Hitchen

Chair, Border to Coast Pensions Partnership

Lizzy Holliday

Head of DC, Master Trusts and Lifetime Savings, PLSA

Claire Jones

Head of Responsible Investment, LCP

Shri Krishnansen

Strategy Director, Smart Pension

Simon Lee

Head of Pension Trust and Chief Investment Officer, Marks & Spencer

Edward Lees

Senior Portfolio Manager, Sustainability Thematics, BNP Paribas Asset Management

Denise Le Gal

Chair, Brunel Pension Partnership

Gavin Lewis

Head of UK LGPS, BlackRock; Co-founder Talkaboutblack initiative, Diversity Project

David Lunsford

Head of Development, Carbon Delta, an MSCI company

Gerard Lyons

International economist and expert on the global economy

Gregg McClymont

Director of Policy and External Affairs, The People's Pension

Dan Mikulskis

Partner, LCP

Laura Myers

Member, PLSA Policy Board; Head of DC, LCP

Robert Nelson

Portfolio Manager, Emerging Market Debt, Franklin Templeton Fixed Income Group

Leo Niers

Manager, EMEA Lead, Franklin Templeton Academy

Stuart O'Brien

Chair, Pensions Climate Risk Industry Group; Partner, Pensions, Sackers

Stephen O'Neill

Head of Private Markets & Investment Proposition, NEST

Guy Opperman MP

Minister for Pensions and Financial Inclusion

James Orr

Chief Actuary, General Insurance at Prudential Regulation Authority, Bank of England

Rob Orr

Head of Technical and Comms, SAUL Trustee Company

Michelle Ostermann

Managing Director, Investments, RPMI Railpen

Sarah Parkin

Managing Associate, Linklaters

Nigel Peaple

Director of Policy and Research, PLSA

Claire Petheram

Partner, Linklaters

Russell Picot

Trustee Chair, HSBC Bank Pension Trust

Rachel Pine

Events & Training Content Manager, PLSA

Alex Pollak

Head of Clients, UK OCIO business, BlackRock

John Reade

Chief Market Strategist, World Gold Council

Craig Rimmer

Policy Lead: Master Trusts, PLSA

Tom Rivers

Head of Portfolio Management, Cardano

Allison Schrager

Economist and author

Pat Sharman

Managing Director UK, CACEIS

Eric Shirbini

Global Research and Investment Solutions Director, Scientific Beta

Sarah Smart

Independent Investment Committee member, Unilever UK pension scheme

Pete Smith

Senior Investment Consultant, Barnett Waddingham

Cliff Speed

CIO, TPT Retirement Solutions

Laurence Taylor

Portfolio Specialist, Global Equities, T. Rowe Price

Tiffany Tsang

Senior Policy Lead, PLSA

George Tsiourvas

Currency Management Advisor, Metzler Capital Markets

Jos Vermeulen

Head of Solutions Design, Client Solutions Group, Insight Investment

Achim Walde

Currency Management Advisor, Metzler Capital Markets

James Walsh

Head of Member Engagement, PLSA

Kirsty Wark

Journalist and broadcaster

Baroness Sayeeda Warsi

Lawyer, businesswoman, campaigner and former cabinet minister

Caroline Webb

Behavioural economist and author of ‘How to have a good day’