Central London Group

Central London Group

Formed in 2014 following the merger of the City & Eastern Group and the West London Group, the Central London Group holds thought provoking sessions for members living or working in the City of London, East or West London and Essex. We provide a varied and interesting programme of events, including educational and networking opportunities for all those involved in the provision of work place pensions.

Meetings are normally held in a central London location, starting at 5:30pm with a presentation by one or more leading practitioners on a relevant topic. This invariably results in a lively question and answer session after the presentation. Our normal practice is to provide refreshments at about 7:00pm, giving members the opportunity to network and discuss matters of mutual interest in an informal atmosphere.

Subscriptions

£75 covering the year from 1 April to 31 March per member organisation or £25 for individual members.  Subscription includes free attendance at sessional meetings regardless of the number of attendees from the member organisation, although numbers may be limited at some meetings.  Attendance at the Annual Dinner is charged in addition to the annual subscription.

Becoming a Member

If you would like further information about this group, or would like to become a member, please contact:

Sunny Romo:  sunny.romo@mandg.co.uk 

Committee Members  

Adrian Cooper (Chair):   adrian.cooper@tpt.org.uk   |   07545 044010
Carol McNamara (Secretary):   carol.mcnamara@reachplc.com   |   020 7293 2702
Claire Southern (Minute Secretary):   claire.southern@hoganlovells.com  |   020 7296 2000
Simon Riviere (Treasurer):  simon.riviere@psitl.com
Sunny Romo (Membership Secretary):  sunny.romo@mandg.co.uk   |   020 7321 1955
Margeretta Nystrom (Meetings Officer)
Angela Sharma: a.sharma@taylorwessing.com
Mike Jaffe:   mike.jaffe@lawdeb.com  |   020 7696 5250
Johanna Clarke: johanna.clarke@cms-cmno.com


Documents

2018 Yearbook 
2018/19 Membership form

UPCOMING EVENTS 

 

15 May 2019

Central London Local Group Meeting


Topic: Global Macro-Outlook: Finding Opportunity in an Uncertain World
Speaker: Ritu Vohora, Investment Director, M&G Investments
Venue: OPDU offices, 90 Fenchurch Street, London EC3M 4ST
Time: 5 pm
 

 

 

 

 

 

Future Meetings

  • Wednesday, 19 June 2019 - Breakfast Meeting
  • Tuesday, 2 July 2019 - London Groups Summer Reception
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2019
  • Wednesday, 6 November 2019
  • Thursday, 16 January 2020
  • Thursday, 27 February 2020 - AGM and Annual Dinner