Central London Group

Central London Group

Formed in 2014 following the merger of the City & Eastern Group and the West London Group, the Central London Group holds thought provoking sessions for members living or working in the City of London, East or West London and Essex. We provide a varied and interesting programme of events, including educational and networking opportunities for all those involved in the provision of work place pensions.

Meetings are normally held in a central London location, starting at 5:30pm with a presentation by one or more leading practitioners on a relevant topic. This invariably results in a lively question and answer session after the presentation. Our normal practice is to provide refreshments at about 7:00pm, giving members the opportunity to network and discuss matters of mutual interest in an informal atmosphere.

Subscriptions

£75 covering the year from 1 April to 31 March per member organisation or £25 for individual members.  Subscription includes free attendance at sessional meetings regardless of the number of attendees from the member organisation, although numbers may be limited at some meetings.  Attendance at the Annual Dinner is charged in addition to the annual subscription.

Becoming a Member

If you would like further information about this group, or would like to become a member, please contact:

Sunny Romo:  sunny.romo@insightinvestment.com

Committee Members  

Adrian Cooper (Chair):   Adrian.cooper@barnett-waddingham.co.uk   |   020 7776 3881
Simon Riviere (Treasurer & Membership Secretary:  simon.riviere@psitl.com
Claire Glennon (Secretary): Claire.glennon@schroders.com    |   020 7658 4366
Sunny Romo:  sunny.romo@insightinvestment.com   |   020 7321 1955
Carol McNamara:   c.mcnamara@trinitymirror.com   |   020 7293 2702
Dave Roberts:  dave.roberts@hmtreasury.gsi.gov.uk 
Claire Southern:   Claire.southern@hoganlovells.com  |   020 7296 2000
Mike Jaffe:   mike.jaffe@lawdeb.com  |   020 7696 5250

Documents

2018 Yearbook 
2018/19 Membership form

UPCOMING EVENTS 

 

20 September 2018

CDI, the best thing since slice bread for pension schemes with cashflow problems?

Aberdeen Standard offices, Bow Bells House, 1 Bread Street, EC4M 9HH.  Meeting commences at 5:30pm

 7 November 2018

Further details to follow